Not often you find a label that stays true to it's name. This latest package of bass brings what can only be described as a double A side of "deposited filth". This time its all about the battle for Sludge, a battle of UK vs. USA. So with all that in mind we are proud to introduce some fresh faces, AfroWhitey, hailing all the way from Orlando Florida. These Florida boys come fully loaded with some southern style swagger and big dirty bass lines. This is what happens when Crunk meet Dub. Call it "crunkstep", "dubcrunk" or just simply "dance floor destroyers". First up label boss and chief of all things big and bass Ed Solo steps up with his VIP mix of AfroWhitey's Ridin. Now some people say you should wright music like you make love, start off slow, gentle and work it up into a frenzy. If that is the case then Mr Solo arrives, kicks your back door in and pounds away like a final conjugal visit to a death row inmate. Tearing bass, warping mid range and vocals with more hook then a fisherman.... This one is built for the dance floor. Next up Josh Money with Bullet For The Bears. Here's a track with so many crazy ideas and edits that it might have been made in Charlie Sheen's studio, it wins here, it wins there, its basically got win written all over it. Big glitch bass and smackin crunk vocals. It brings a fresh new twist to the big dubstep sound. In a battle that sees UK vs. USA we're struggling to find a winner and reckon both tracks will be burning up clubs each side of the Atlantic.


Artist: Various Artists
Title: Sludge
Label: Sludge
Cat: SR014

01. AfroWhitey - Ridin (Ed Solo VIP Mix)
02. Josh Money - Bullet For The Bears

Buy It Here (Beatport)


As bonus we have two free tracks plus a amazing minimix... Grab it.

AfroWhitey - Jazzy (Mediafire)
AfroWhitey - Jazzy (Instrumental) (Mediafire)


Ridin Promo Mix


1. AfroWhitey - Ridin' (Ed Solo VIP Mx)
2. Drumsound & Bassline Smith - Freak (Dubstep Mx & AfroWhitey Vocal Drop)
3. Tinie Tempah – Wonderman (Bare Noize Rmx & AfroWhitey Vocal Drop)
4. Hirshee ft. Tonye Aganaba - So Good (AfroWhitey Vocal Drop)
5. Timeline & Daytona Velasquez - Rise (AfroWhitey Vocal Drop)
6. AfroWhitey - City Lights

End Of Mix

Download It Here (Mediafire)


AFROWHITEY | Soundcloud