Rennie Pilgrem needs no further introduction and with 15+ years presence on the world dance scene, I would like to take this opportunity to highlight a few new exciting facts.

After a life long commitment to a scene that is widely known as 'breaks', building his name both as a solo artist as well as a creative force behind his live outfit TCR Allstars and of course making TCR the longest running breaks label to date, mr Pilgrem is taking 2010 in a whole new direction.

NuFunk is an exciting underground sound that began simply as a bootleg scene and is fast becoming an international platform for all things mid tempo and ultra-funky. IDJ Magazine is highlighting this exciting new genre in their forthcoming February issue (out now), with Rennie being tipped off as one of the main players and the one to look out for in 2010. With his own NuFunk EP entitled 'Street Legal' coming out in February on TCR and reviewed in this month's issue of IDJ Magazine, he is certainly set to take things one step further in 2010, and this is the opportunity to make sure you are one of the first promoters to get involved.

Rennie has taken this exciting brand of modern funk sound on the road already, and has just returned from a Tour of Australia and New Zealand. Equally at home in Main Rooms, Second Rooms and at Festivals and VIP Rooms, Rennie’s new ‘Grass Roots’ style is super-fresh party-friendly and is guaranteed to get your dance floor moving.


Rennie Pilgrem
Presents FunkDubDisco


01. Rennie Pilgrem - Bernaard Got Whoop
02. Rennie Pilgrem - 3 Seasons
03. Rennie Pilgrem - Esther Phillips
04. LCD Soundsystem - Bye Bye Bayou
05. Bush Doctors - Night Train
06. Bush Doctors vs. Bootsy Collins - Disciples Of Funk
07. Rennie Pilgrem - F Express
08. Bloco Electro - My Beatbox
09. Rennie Pilgrem - Dubwa
10. Rennie Pilgrem - Dance With Me
11. Spector - Near The Mark

End Of Mix

Download It Here (Mediafire)